It’s finally happening..

Have you ever been scared yet excited to finally do something you have always wanted or hoped to do? Now we all have dreams and goals, no matter how small or big they are. Whether it’s finally applying for that job you see advertised in the window on your daily routine, or the first time you have spoken aloud in front of a mass of people. Everyone gets nervous, it’s an emotional feeling we all experience and surprisingly it can bring out the best in you!

For as long as I can remember, I have always dreamed of becoming a lawyer. In what field? I am not quite sure, as I’m still trying to figure that out. If you was to ask me, what made me want to be a lawyer at first my instant response would be “I don’t even know”. However as the years went by and my decisions became more personal, I realised my passion for law was to help others who deserve to be treated in the right way and deserve to be represented. Now you may think that there are some people who don’t deserve to be represented and have no right to fight their case; whether it is criminal, domestic or even a contractual dispute. Though my view is that every person deserves the right to a fair trial and to be represented fairly and that is what inspires me to becoming a successful lawyer. Just think … imagine getting caught up in a situation that you had never expected but you are going down for doing something wrong – wouldn’t you expect to be represented?

Now, I spoke about nerves because I am about to finally do something I have always wanted to do! Yet I am nervous and excited at the same time. In 2 days I will be flying to the beautiful city known as “THE BIG APPLE” i.e. New York City as an intern for a prestigious law firm formally known as Spears & Imes LLP. This will be one of the best yet challenging experience so far in working towards my career. It is my first big experience and I will make the most out of it, whilst exploring the beautiful city: I look forward to capturing moments with words and pictures.

Image

Anastasia.